Become a member of Rawlins Municipal Library!

Your Rawlins Library card is FREE when you live in the City of Pierre or the City of Fort Pierre.

When you live in Hughes, Stanley or another county, a one-year family card is $35.
To obtain a card, come in to the Library, provide proof of residency and complete a short application.
A parent or legal guardian must authorize the application for a minor.

Library Staff

Abby Edwardson Library Director abby.edwardson@ci.pierre.sd.us
Isaac Gonzales Circulation Manager isaac.gonzales@ci.pierre.sd.us
Kerry Bowers Reference Librarian kerry.bowers@ci.pierre.sd.us
Virginia Kaus Children’s Librarian virginia.kaus@ci.pierre.sd.us
JoAnn Fischer Acquisition Librarian joann.fischer@ci.pierre.sd.us
Lisa Pfeiffer Catalog Librarian lisa.pfeiffer@ci.pierre.sd.us
Wanda Opp Circulation Librarian wanda.opp@ci.pierre.sd.us
Dorinda Daniel Outreach Librarian dorinda.daniel@ci.pierre.sd.us
Jennifer Boehm Library Assistant
Samantha Hynes Library Assistant
Hannah Houdyshell Library Assistant
Alayna Snyder Library Assistant
Diamonds Huynh Library Assistant
Lillie Kellar Library Assistant
Support Support Email rawlinslibrary@ci.pierre.sd.us

 

Board

  • Amy Weller – Board Chairperson
  • Sue Douglas
  • Sarah Aker
  • Renae Lehman
  • Jill Kruger
  • Vona Johson – City Commission Liaison 

Want to be more involved with and help support your local library?